Facebook Friday Friend: Blaire Kessler

This Week’s Facebook Friday Friend

Who: Blaire Kessler

Profession: Natural Cosmetics Line Owner

Website: https://www.ShopPristineBeauty.com/s/home.html

I don’t know if any of you have heard of Pristine Beauty products? If you haven’t, Blaire Kessler is the “Mastermind” behind this product line. While going through an unfortunate and trying time in her life , she made a product line that would meet the needs of others that were going through her same issue.

Bio:   I am a former Miss Winston Cup/NASCAR ’98 and I created products for myself due to a breast cancer diagnosis in 2005 right after giving birth to my daughter. I am a young survivor who due to treatment had major hair and skin/scarring issues. I did research and discovered that there weren’t 100% natural products out there that included all of the ingredients I needed to get my pretty hair and skin back. I received some products from my friend but was scared to use them because of chemicals and known carcinogens.

That’s when I decided to help myself. W. Clement Stone once said “Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve” so I went to the library and did tons of research on the ancient cultures of the African, Native American, Egyptian, Asian, Sanskrit Indian, Greecian and Europian people. I was interested to know what they did back in the day to remedy hair and skin issues. There was a vast amount of information. I was able to compile lists of ingredients most of which was readily available and some not. Yet, I made my own leave-in hair and scalp revival serum and a treatment cream for scarring and skin renewal.

In early 2007 my husband mentioned that my hair and skin were looking really good and thought the products might be able to help other people. He was right. I am confident my products can help others so I started my own company Pristine Beauty, Inc. I have collaborated with a team of professional chemists to create effective 100% natural, carcinogen free solutions for people like me who are looking in a new and healthy direction.

As a breast cancer survivor, it was important to me to produce products for the public that were not only tested but I wanted the ingredients to be evaluated by a doctor. I contacted the one doctor renowned for critiquing cosmetics for being toxic-Dr. Samuel S. Epstein the founder of the Cancer Prevention Coalition. He does not endorse any products but after reviewing all of the ingredients he issued a letter stating that they are acceptable for safe public use which to a cancer survivor is mandatory during recovery and thereafter.

My goal was to make these products look as special on the outside as they are on the inside which is my hope for the consumer who chooses to buy them… (Read the rest on the website)

Blaire, I commend you on ALL your accomplishment; personally and in your business. Their are not many people that turn their adversities into Success Story. So I pray you have much more success in everything you do!

Until the next time stay, “Beautiful, Sassy, and Sophisticated!!”

Shemmyla Green aka Ms. Sophisticated

Leave a Reply

